Review: Ultraviolence – Lana Del Rey

How does Lana Del Rey’s second LP “Ultraviolence” transform her sound? What do all those dark lyrics really mean? And should you get it on vinyl? Find out in this week’s Record Review!

Ultraviolence is a fascinating exploration of the emotional devastation left by a romance gone wrong. Del Rey adjusts her sound to mimic a darker view of the world, as she deconstructs her previous relationships, as well as the female stereotypes that have been assigned to her.

Oh hey and you can check out some extra bits too:



1. Cruel World
2. Ultraviolence
3. Shades of Cool
4. Brooklyn Baby
5. West Coast
6. Sad Girl
7. Pretty When You Cry
8. Money Power Glory
9. Fucked My Way Up to the Top
10. Old Money
11. The Other Woman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s